Thoughts on NPP only cycle (with TRT dose test)

Topic created · 5 Posts · 396 Views
  • Considering running 500mg npp / wk for my next cyle with TRT dose test. Last cycle was 500/500 npp/test E / wk (with aromasin) and I experienced a decent amount of hair shedding and not many other sides. Dick worked great. Great gains.

Reasons for wanting to experiment with this cycle:

1. hoping for less hair shedding
    2. less/no AI

Thoughts?

• Not a bad cycle, you’re just missing out on the thickness from high test. Nandrolone is the better tissue builder in my experience.

Look into nizoral shampoo for shedding, it’s cheap and worth a shot.

• Your last cycle made sense, in that your ratio of test:nandrolone was 1:1. When running nandrolone, I’ve heard it recommended from a lot of places that you should run at least as much test as nandrolone to avoid its progestin/prolactin side effects (deca dick, gyno, lactating nips, etc.). I have no personal experience to offer in this regard, but hopefully someone can chime in who knows more. I just wanted to make sure you were aware of that 1:1 ratio rule of thumb, and proceed with caution.

• [quote=“Cog_Noggin” pid=‘74624’ dateline=‘1573613494’]
    Your last cycle made sense, in that your ratio of test:nandrolone was 1:1. When running nandrolone, I’ve heard it recommended from a lot of places that you should run at least as much test as nandrolone to avoid its progestin/prolactin side effects (deca dick, gyno, lactating nips, etc.). I have no personal experience to offer in this regard, but hopefully someone can chime in who knows more. I just wanted to make sure you were aware of that 1:1 ratio rule of thumb, and proceed with caution.
    [/quote]

Nandrolone convert to DHN which is less androgenic than DHT but competes for the same receptors leading to dick problems and potential low androgenic sides which is why people run equal ratios of test/nandros.